Bitterness

“This seemingly selfless life of a politician is basically legitimised coercion, while the supposedly selfish life of a businessman is based on a desire to meet the demand of citizens who simply can’t be forced to buy things.”

I’ve been meaning to write more. But each time I begin, I find myself wandering back to old posts. And I noticed that my style of writing has taken an “older tone”, if that makes any sense. Gone are the jokes, the “hahahas”, and general self entertainment. I no longer update my bucket list with new goals, nor do I strive to check anything off it. If anything, I no longer desire for some of said bucket list items. For instance, I don’t think I want a pet cat any more. I feel like I’m growing into a bitter old lady (minus the cats). And I’m not even that old. Oh life, what have you done to me?

Leave a Reply

