Self Entertainment

I’m a very self entertained person in a dorky sense. But seriously, aren’t most people best at self entertainment? You kinda gotta live with yourself for the rest of your life, you’d better be your own source of entertainment. Ha! 

Anyway, since Wesley left for London, my life has mostly revolved around work. I’m trying to get back to full 12 hour days (in the office by 7am and out at 7pm) and frankly it hasn’t been easy. I don’t know how I did it during my internship days, surviving on 4 to 5 hours of sleep every day for 3 months. I was SuperSam back then. Now I’m just super-old-Sam (see, self entertaining again!).

So I didn’t have much on my plate this Monday morning and I decided to look through my blog, particularly the “About Me” section. It’s funny because this was written 2 to 3 years ago when I first started this blog. Yes, I am old and boring and still believe that blogs should have an “About Me” section. So anyway, while I was reading it, I realized GOSH so much has changed since I first wrote it! I did not “recently graduate”, in fact I’ve graduated for a good 2 and a half years now. My fussy eating habits have cut down tremendously and (hold your breath) I NOW EAT VEGETABLES. HAHAHAHA. And oh goodness, I actually went off bubble tea for a whole year (23 July 2012 to sometime in December?), it’s hilarious that I wrote there “I absolutely love bubble tea” ahahahahaha. Furthermore, under my “Interests/Hobbies”, I wrote there that I hope to one day perhaps climb a mountain, and hell yes I did – Mount Kinabalu in August last year! Haha! What can I say, it is true that what you put out to the universe, you attract. 

 

Leave a Reply

