Thoughts

Today’s a day full of good vibes. The new site is finally up and running, and I’ve been receiving so many encouraging words from friends and family. All the hard work has finally paid off, and I’m a little overwhelmed by the number of people I have to thank. I never imagined that I would ever be so lucky to have crossed paths with so many amazing people. I don’t think I can ever finish thanking everyone, but I’m gonna give it a try –

To my team – Fiona, Joey, Milissa, Simin, Sandy, Marilyn. Without your hard work and dedication to Ellysage, we wouldn’t have been able to pull off the whole thing. I have seen you girls do so much for us, coming to work at odd timings, the manual labour (which sucks, but you girls do it anyway), and even texting me with ideas and suggestions even when you’re technically “off” work.

To the bloggers – Beixin, for helping us out with the lookbook shoot and the blog interview. Brenda, for all the amazing photos you took for us to post on Instagram, for doing up our blog, for your unwavering support for Ellysage, and most improtantly for making fun of Fiona the hamster with me heh. Dora and Jocina, although I didn’t get to meet you girls, thanks for coming down to the office to pick outfits for our feature.

To my friends and family – Jordus, for pushing me to focus on a proper re-branding, for all the work trips that we’ve gone on together, and most importantly for being a friend I can count on. My mom & uncle & aunts, for the food deliveries and errands that you guys did for us. Wesley, for running errands with me, for picking me up when I work late, and for being my biggest source of strength through this period. Leslie & his team, for all the work you guys did on the site, even working at 1am when certain bits weren’t working.

I’ve been so blessed.

Leave a Reply

