Thoughts

Two posts in a week – clearly I’ve too much time on my hands. Haha! Not complaining, I swear! I was about to say nothing much has been going on, except that’s a severe understatement – too much has been going on I haven’t had time to catch my breath until today. Don’t mind my monologue.

A few months ago I made a really bold decision, and I’m really thankful that everything I’ve worked so hard for in the past few months is paying off. Shuttling around for work took its toll physically and mentally, but it was all worth it. And I wouldn’t have been able to accomplish it without the support of my family and friends. Special mention to my sister for holding the fort when I wasn’t around, and to Jor for all the help along the way. The past month has been one hell of a ride. Haha! And as I wrap up my final work trip this year, I can’t help but think of the following quote –

It is far better to be exhausted from success than to be rested from failure.

Leave a Reply

