Mt Kinabalu

“Somewhere between the bottom of the climb and the summit is the answer to the mystery why we climb.” — Greg Child

One of the most humbling experiences I’ve had to date. Wasn’t an easy climb despite all the training I did. Plus, my mind wasn’t quite there during the climb – I kept worrying about work (I’ve been busy with work hence my disappearance for a few weeks). But the moment I reached the summit, all was right with the world again. I can’t put into words exactly what felt right, or what made it feel right – but I just stood there and smiled. Once again, I’ve done something I never imagined possible.

IMG_20130818_001643 IMG_20130820_180257 IMG_20130820_005040 IMG_20130820_004204 IMG_20130818_002224

Leave a Reply

