28.07.03

Time flies. It’s been 10 years since my dad passed on, and while I allow myself to be sad this one day a year, I felt almost no sadness last Sunday. Even when I went hiking alone so I can allow myself to feel pathetically sad to the core, sadness just didn’t wash over me like it used to in the years past. Perhaps it is true, that time heals all wounds. Or maybe I’ve grown.

Anyways, I’ve crossed off another bucket list item. I can’t believe it took me so long to cross it off. I found courage in the most unlikely place, and I’m glad I did.

Level 2: 40%

Leave a Reply

