A different breed

I’m always intrigued by the people I meet. Once, after a hike with my neighbour, I told him that I loved watching the people who drove their cars to Dairy Farm with their bikes on display, spending their weekends mountain biking and sharing laughs. He never understood my fascination. I told him they were of a different breed. And I think I see myself of a different breed too. I don’t know where this is going, but when I do figure it out, I’ll write another post for it. Lol.

Anyway, I was really glad I met up with Tricia over the weekend, cos now we’ve started planning for a trip in August to climb Mount Kinabalu. It’s definitely happening, and I’m really glad to have something concrete to look forward to. It’s like a tiny pit stop before my Grand Adventure. And while I was doing my bit of research, I came across this – In the end, nobody limits us, but our own selves, with our own inhibitions and fears. It’s really sad how true it is. 

I think if I could just, fear less, think less, worry less; life would be such an adventure.

Leave a Reply

