Quote

The past week was insanely busy. Things are finally slowing down to a bearable pace and I’m getting my sanity back. Anyhow, the following quote really kept me going in my “darkest” hours and when I faced incidents which required me to rise above.

It takes strength to do what must be done when the work is laborious. It takes strength to persist in the face of adversity when it would be easier to simply give up. It takes strength to be polite to someone who isn’t polite to you. It takes strength to speak the truth when a lie would save you from trouble. It takes strength to sacrifice short term pleasure for long term gain. It takes strength to resist temptations and distractions. It takes strength to do all these things. And all the while, these are the very things that make you stronger.

We’re only halfway through 2013 and boy, have I matured.

Leave a Reply

