Weekend

It didn’t exactly feel like a long weekend for me, possibly cos it was filled with running errands, shoots, and work. My family had to go to the cemetery this Sunday and my uncle passed out halfway and had to be sent to the hospital. Thankfully he’s alright now, but when things like this happen, your mind thinks of the worst case scenario and it’s just a scary thing to think of. Like what if it happened to me? Is my family financially prepared or emotionally prepared? Have I accomplished enough in my life?

But that aside, I managed to squeeze in a real good hike with Jason on Sunday and we zen-ed at the pool. I spent a lot of time this weekend reflecting on what I wanted in life and whether I’m on track to achieving my goals. And that randomly inspired me to improve my swimming cos I want to become better at surfing, and that requires me to be comfortable with open sea swimming, so I figure I have to get started somewhere.

Leave a Reply

