2013

Some people live more in twenty years than others do in eighty years. It’s not the time that matters, it’s the person.

It took some time, but I’m finally ready with my resolutions. Somehow, I’m just a resolution-type person. I love making them every year. I love spending the start of each year thinking hard about the past year and deciding what I want to achieve in the coming year. I put a lot of thought into my resolutions, and I don’t make them for the sake of making them. I do accomplish them.

In 2012, I set out to figure out where I’m headed after graduation and commit to that. I wanted to be healthier and to run more, and also to spend more time with my family. I definitely accomplished all three.

BUT, it’s really hard to set my resolutions for 2013, mainly because after graduating  from university, I’ve been really living my life for me, doing things that I love doing, and being very proud of what I’ve accomplished. So when I look back on 2012, there’s this whole awesome chunk about it that I don’t want to change.

So this time round, interestingly, I set my goals with the end in mind. At the end of 2013, I want to look back at just go WOW. Wow at what I’ve accomplished, wow at the decisions I made, and wow at how much I’ve grown. With that in mind, I’ve decided that for 2013, I want to level up twice. I’ve already highlighted the bucket list items that I’m gonna work for this year, so fingers crossed guys, on 31 December 2013, I’ll go WOW.

You must live every moment of your life in such a way that if you had to live it over and over again till infinity, this would be a good thing.

Leave a Reply

