Run for Hope

I RAN MY FIRST 10K TODAY!!! AND I RAN FROM START TO FINISH!!! Hohoho. So very happy. I was about to give up at the last kilometer but I told myself “you’ll regret it even more if you stopped.” Wow, the power of the mind. Lol. Then Sharon and I hung out for a bit in school, and I KO-ed once I got home. Photos at the start and at the end –

Woke up in the afternoon to catch a movie with Jason and I have to say, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is one of the few movies that does justice to the book! I remember reading The Hunger Games and felt that the movie left out so many good parts. One thing though, I wished the movie emphasized all the quotes mentioned in the book. Cos if you didn’t know about the quotes prior to watching the movie, e.g. “And in that moment, I swear we were infinite”, you wouldn’t smile so happily like I did when I heard it. Just anticipating him narrating it when they were in the tunnel was so exciting.

Level 1: 20%

Leave a Reply

