Tea and Books

Finished The Last Lecture early this week and I thought it wasn’t that good. I guess I shouldn’t have read another “inspirational” book right after Tuesdays with Morrie. I’m now halfway through The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Can’t wait to watch the movie. Need more books to read. Bleh.

Have been spending a lot more time with my family lately. Fiona and I went rock climbing on Saturday and I’m planning on going back once Fiona’s done with her exams. So fingers crossed, I’ll get to climb again in December. Spent Sunday with my mom at IKEA and found in the frozen food section, *hold your breath* ROSTI! Oh my god. Bought 2 boxes home and cooked some the next day. Wasn’t fantastic, tasted too much of onions. Looks like I’ve to head back to Marche for my rosti fix again. Bleh.

Also, I’ve been running a lot with my cousins lately. We go for runs maybe twice a week. It’s pretty fun actually. There’s 5 of us in the group, whenever one of us feels like going for a run, we ask the group. Those who can make it will arrange a time and a road junction to meet up (we all stay really close). It helps that my cousins are mostly still studying or are in the army so they’re pretty flexible on time. And running with a group really helps me run faster and longer. Plus, they’re boys, so, I’m always trying to keep up. On a separate note, I was supposed to go hiking with Douglas yesterday but the weather was being a bitch. So, no conquering of Bukit Timah Hill this week. Bleh, again.

The weather’s dampening my mood. I shall drink more tea and be zen. Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

