Some clarity

Today marks the first of many fulfilling me-time Fridays. Randomness led to me ordering Pizza Hut for supper, sipping my hot green tea and reading Tuesdays with Morrie. 2 hours later, I found myself half-drugged (thanks to my drowsy meds) but still with some clarity on life, and death. Snippets, as always –

We’re so wrapped up with egotistical things, career, family, having enough money, meeting the mortgage, getting a new car, fixing the radiator when it breaks — we’re involved in trillions of little acts just to keep going. So we don’t get into the habit of standing back and looking at our lives and saying, “Is this all? Is this all I want? Is something missing?”

“Oh if I were young again.” You know what that reflects? Unsatisfied lives. Unfulfilled lives. Lives that haven’t found meaning. Because if you’ve found meaning in your life, you don’t want to go back. You want to go forward. You want to see more, do more.

And another one that struck a chord,

Death ends a life, not a relationship.

Leave a Reply

