Health

The mind is willing but the body is weak. Literally. I’ve been so enthusiastic about running the past few months that it really annoys me that my body has been failing me. Just awhile back I had migraine and took almost a week off running. And just yesterday, I developed some weird rash that’s spread all over my body (I look like a cow now) which probably means another few days of no running. Re-reading what I typed makes me feel like I’m obsessed over running, but look at it this way, each time I fall ill I’m not able to do my daily chores and it makes me feel like I’m wasting my time recuperating when I could be out there taking on the world. Plus, I really need this rash to go away cos Fiona and I have got our climbing thing this Saturday and I really really don’t want to have to postpone that.

Leave a Reply

