Be the change you want to see

Some heartfelt thoughts for a change instead of random blabber. The past month has been rough and amidst it all I’m trying to discover who I am and who I want to be. More importantly, I’m starting to create a life I’m proud to live. Which begs the question, what kind of life do I want to live? What makes me proud of who I am?

Right now, I’m still searching, learning, and growing. I’m learning to make my happiness a priority. To choose happiness above all else. So, I’m happy when I run because it means I’m taking care of my health. I’m happy when I travel because it means I have the luxury of not being tied down to a day job. I’m happy when I meet friends, but I’m also happy spending time alone. I’m happy when I’m surrounded by nature and being overwhelmed by it. It’s a very simple rule, really. Simply, do more of what makes you happy.

I read this somewhere – The best day of your life is the one on which you decide your life is your own. No apologies or excuses. No one to lean on, rely on, or blame. The gift is yours – it is an amazing journey and you are responsible for the quality of it. This is the day your life really begins.

Also – Dream what you want to dream, go where you want to go, be what you want to be. Because you have only one life and one chance to do all the things you want to do.

And finally – Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you’ve imagined. 

Don’t be scared to walk alone. Don’t be scared to like it. I’m still shaping what defines me. More importantly, to create a life I’m really proud to live.

Leave a Reply

