Little Joys

Because I work from my uncle’s place, I get my daily dose of cuteness at 5pm when my two cousins come back from the childcare center. Our conversations always go like this –

Me: How was school today? Did you study hard?
*Sheepish grin plastered on their faces, like “hello what is this “studying hard” you ask us every day?”*
Colin: I like English
Cohen: I like Math
And very cleverly avoiding the topic of whether they studied hard…
Colin: I baked cookies today. You want one? I’m keeping 3 for my mommy and daddy.

Hahaha. Adorable.

Leave a Reply

