Joys

Despite the overwhelming work and family duties, I’m in a really happy place right now. Things really sucked for awhile, having so many things going on at the same time, and not to mention my mom’s constant nagging now that she’s with me like 24/7 (she fractured her leg and won’t be going back to work till mid August).

And somehow, despite it all, I managed to find some me-time. Going for hour-long walks, which recently turned into 45-min runs. Spending precious time with my awesome friends, be it at the movies, over drinks, or even a simple dinner. And perhaps the anticipation of Ivan coming home, even if it’s only for 2 weeks, just makes everything much better. Like I said, I’m in a really happy place right now.

Leave a Reply

