Festivities

Chinese New Year is around the corner! Wheee! The food, the red packets, the visiting, it’s all going to be so much fun! I haven’t really met up with my relatives since I came back from the US, so I guess this CNY is definitely all about catching up. I am however, somewhat dreading the question – what are you going to do after you graduate? Lol.

Anyway, my mom, my sis and I are really close, but we don’t exactly have similar schedules, which makes it hard to even have dinner together. At the start of 2012, I made a resolution to spend more time with my family, so tomorrow we’re heading out for a mini reunion dinner with the maid 🙂 And, just to remind myself, you know you’ve got something special with your sister when the two of us can chat all the way till 4am in the morning just to catch up on our separate trips and our other inspirations.

On a separate note, I read something someone wrote about “who can you call in your time of need – no questions asked?” Which made me think really hard (one of those late night pondering moments lol). Do you have that someone you can call on regardless of whatever it is, and they won’t judge you for anything? Food for thought. Lol.

HAVE A FANTASTIC CHINESE NEW YEAR FOLKS! It’s the year of the Dragon, my year! Hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

