A Quick Reflection

The semester’s finally coming to an end and as I shamelessly disappear into my textbooks, I thought to myself, wow, what a semester!

A year ago, I decided to take one semester off to do an internship at a private equity fund. Then I went to the States for a semester. Honestly, I was kinda worried I wouldn’t be able to adjust back to school life. Then school started, the deadlines came, but for the first time, I didn’t really feel overwhelmed. OK, there was the 1 week where I felt like I was severely lacking sleep, but other than that, it was surprisingly manageable! Maybe it’s some final year mojo that I’ve got that I don’t know I have. Hahaha.

On another note, I’m proud to say that I’ve been blogging consistently for close to 3 months now! I’ve never been much of a writer – my blogs usually die very quickly. But anyhow, this survived. I guess I just gained “writing enlightenment” or something, where I’m constantly thinking of what to write – what’s happening in my life that’s worth sharing (sadly my life is very boring). I’ve also been following a few blogs that share tips on writing/blogging, so occasionally that serves as inspiration to write. And of course, having friends who blog too, helps.

So to those who haven’t blogged before (or have given up blogging), give it a shot (again)! It might feel weird at first to be narrating to no one, but I assure you, it’ll be so much fun once you get started 🙂

Leave a Reply

